Tags

, , , , ,

This blog is here to talk about some of my favorite fiction. I am a fan of the teen paranormal romance genre, and I have a lot of authors to thank for this. First is Stephenie Meyer for her successful Twilight series. Reading that series opened the door to a whole genre of fiction that I loved and didn’t know the name of.

First of all, let me start of by saying that I’m not a teen. I’m an adult. Actually, I’m probably old enough to have teen children–but I don’t. I’ve been reading paranormal fiction for almost two decades. The first one that drew me in was Anne Rice’s Interview with a Vampire. Then, after a brief journey into fantasy novels, I found the Anita Blake Vampire Series by Laurell K. Hamilton. These authors inspired a love of good Vampire fiction that wasn’t too gory and leaned towards romance.

Since then, the genre has developed. While there are many types of paranormal romances now, my favorite is the stuff written for teens. I also love the way the genre has changed and grown from L.J. Smith’s “Vampire Diaries” series to Richelle Mead’s Vampire Academy books and Melissa Marr’s world of faeries in Wicked Lovely, Ink Exchange and Fragile Eternity.

In this blog, I’m going to talk a bit about these books and what I love about them. If you are a fan of paranormal romance, I’d also love to hear from you. Leave me a comment. Tell me your favorite teen paranormal romance. let me know there are indeed other people out there who love these types of books as much as I do!

